Crossing the Rubicon - A Single

by Knuckleberry Finn

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

      name your price




This is a single we recorded with the wonderful Ananth Batni at Pretty Good Studios: Throw him your money.


released March 15, 2015

Recorded by Ananth Batni at Pretty Good Studios

Crossing the Rubicon: (Lyrics: D. Taylor, Music: Knuckleberry Finn)

Abram Shaw - Drums, penny-whistle
Ben Shaw - Vocals, rhythm guitar
Devin Taylor - fretless bass, kazoo, djembe, coughing
Andrew Wink - Guitar solo

All Stairs (G. Camp - Originally performed as "All Star" by Smash Mouth)

Abram Shaw - Drums
Ben Shaw- Vocals, rhythm guitar
Devin Taylor - vocals, fretless bass, kazoo, tambourine
Declan Enright - Guitar solo
Aaorn Goldstein - Back-up vocals.

Thanks to everybody we've ever played with.
Thanks to Ron Atkins' awesome photography.
Thanks to every venue we've ever played at.

This single is dedicated to the late and great Cassidy Taylor. Rest in peace.



all rights reserved


Knuckleberry Finn Maryland

Knuckleberry Finn (formerly and unfortunately known as The Catdoors) are an alternative power trio from the Washington DC Metropolitan Area. The band consists of Ben Shaw, Abram Shaw, and Devin Taylor.

contact / help

Contact Knuckleberry Finn

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code